Home   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map   |   Français

  Organization | Nominees  | Inductees | News and Events

Canadian Railway Hall of Fame Announces 2013-2014 Inductees

OTTAWA (February 11, 2015) – John Armstrong, Milton Deno and the community of Saint-Lambert, Que. are the 2013-2014 inductees into the Canadian Railway Hall of Fame (CRHF), a virtual exhibit that recognizes the people, technology and municipalities that have advanced Canada’s railway industry.

“Congratulations to this year’s inductees,” said Gérald Gauthier, Chair of the CRHF. “Their contributions have helped Canada’s railway industry remain competitive and sustainable.”

Click Here

Welcome    The Canadian Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame project uses modern electronic Web-based technology in developing a virtual hall of fame which is truly nation-wide 鮤eed international 鮠scope. Through this universal communication medium, the Hall of Fame is accessible to interested parties wherever they may be, bringing the railway industry਩story and message into schools, institutions, and private homes.

Canada is a country in which the railway has played a significant historic role in its development as a nation. However, the railways continue to quietly play a huge role in the economy of our country �ing goods and raw materials to export and to market ᴠrecord traffic levels. Therefore part of the Hall of Fame৯al is to help enhance public awareness not only of the industry಩ch history, but of its current importance to Canadian and world markets. It also serves to acknowledge achievement in the industry.

In addition to this on-line Hall of Fame, an outdoor pavilion has been developed that features the inductees at the historic village of Big Valley, Alberta. Big Valley is already the site of significant railway and local heritage preservation, and the Canadian Railway Hall of Fame naturally complements these efforts.

Pavilion Hours of Operation: The Hall of Fame Pavilion, being outdoor, is available for access daily by the public during daylight hours, year round.
    © 2006 The Canadian Railway Hall of Fame. All registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.