2020 Call for Nominations

The Canadian Railway Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the call for nominations for 2020. If you know of someone or a technology that has helped advance the railway industry, please submit a nomination in one of the following categories:

Rail Heroes—An award that celebrates the people—past or present—who have helped shape Canada’s rail industry. Their achievements have had a significant influence on the construction, development or promotion of the industry.

Industry Trailblazers—An award to honour the explorers, innovators and individuals who have made a significant contribution to the maintenance and operation of Canadian railways.

Community Champions—An award presented to the towns, cities and community members across the country have helped shape Canada’s railways and made historical contributions to our rail network.

Technological Innovation—An award that recognizes the equipment, structures, systems and technology that have helped develop and improve the rail industry over the years.

To submit a nomination, please go to: https://railfame.ca/nominations/. The submission deadline is October 26, 2020.

About the Canadian Railway Hall of Fame:
The Canadian Railway Hall of Fame is the Railway Association of Canada’s (RAC’s) way of recognizing the people, technologies, organizations and communities that have been instrumental in building this strong and vibrant railway network.

Janet Greene
Director, Member Engagement
(613) 564-8109

2020-07-20T12:20:59-04:00 July 13th, 2020|News|