Nominations 2018-04-25T09:00:34-04:00


The mission of the Hall of Fame is simple: To shine a light on the outstanding achievements of Canada’s rail industry. Anyone may nominate an individual, organization or community that has made a significant contribution to the industry in one of the following four categories:

Rail Heroes—An award that celebrates the people—past or present—who have helped shape Canada’s rail industry. Their achievements have had a significant influence on the construction, development or promotion of the industry.

Industry Trailblazers—An award to honour the explorers, innovators and individuals who have made a significant contribution to the maintenance and operation of Canadian railways.

Community Champions—An award presented to the towns, cities and community members across the country have helped shape Canada’s railways and made historical contributions to our rail network.

Technological Innovation—An award that recognizes the equipment, structures, systems and technology that have helped develop and improve the rail industry over the years.

How to Submit a Nomination

You can fill out this Canadian Railway Hall of Fame nomination form.


    NOMINEE (Additional Details)


    Nominations can also be mailed to:
    Canadian Railway Hall of Fame Advisory Committee
    c/o Railway Association of Canada
    99 Bank Street, Suite 901 
    Ottawa, ON  K1P 6B9 

    Nominations are considered for two years after submission, but nominees not selected can be re-nominated at any time. Individuals or organizations selected as inductees to the Canadian Railway Hall of Fame are announced in a national press release each year, as well as on the Hall of Fame’s website.